from a dad's view

Due to the Graphic content

scaryhotThe content to this blog may be to graphic for the weak hearted or elderly… wait a minute that’s me! O.K., it’s a graphic, just a graphic, nothing scary, nothing gross, well at least not much, and kinda hot, but not obscene. I thought that I would do something a little different in style for the halloween theme, and go with a graphic style vampire . I enjoy halloween because it allows us to be a little crazy, creative, and it’s the only holiday that you’re supposed to be ugly, which is easy for us that are already ugly.

My family and I just spent the weekend at a halloween themed campground. The entire campground of more than 350 lots, decorate and create halloween scenes at each lot. The campground also has dances for the teens, pumpkin carving, ghost stories around a giant fire, and much more. Adults dress up and become kids for the weekend and enjoy each others company and food. Food, lots of food, to much food and guess what, I ate it all, I’m so ashamed. The campground is called Lake Rudolph in Santa Claus, Indiana, the web is lakerudolph.com. They started with 1 weekend and now due to popularity have grown to 6 weekends. They have 200 rentable campers that have a queen size bed, kitchen, dining room table, living area and a bedroom with 4 bunk beds, with heat, air, and kitchen appliances. I know what you’re thinking… that’s not camping, but as long as you have a huge campfire  marshmallows and chocolate, that’s camping. Check it out and try to find a local campground and encourage them to due the same. They make a fortune off of it, and it’s great fun for family and friends.

Whether a trick or treat, leave me a comment!

8 responses

  1. artkiss

    Awe and envy. That’s what i leave with lol. Keep posting, you’re really good 🙂

    October 27, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    • Thanks artkiss, you’re a great motivator with such kind words. I try to keep a mix in my post to keep my guest wondering what will be next, and hope that they enjoy each one of them. After all, there is a lot of major, major talent visiting, including yourself, so I have to stay on my toes. Thanks again and hope you keep visiting.

      October 28, 2009 at 4:40 am

  2. You surprise me, Ryan.I never would have thought you’d render a sexy vampiress! The green eyes and darks are mesmerizing. I don’t want the real thing here!

    October 27, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    • I know it’s a complete different path taken for my post, I’m old, but not dead!
      Actually I have done sexier paintings, after all Frank Frazetta is my all time favorite artist. Famed for his very sexy vampirella and other incredible paintings, he has been a inspiration to my art since I was 13.
      Thanks again Leslie.

      October 28, 2009 at 4:34 am

  3. Hey! That looks just like me. Well except for the blood dripping out of my mouth. And the green eyes. oh,and maybe the high cheekbones.

    Dammit! OK, it looks nothing like me.

    But it does look like a really good graphic. This looks nothing like the work I’ve seen you post in the past, but a very cool image nonetheless! What medium did you use? You can sell it to some rock/metal band for their next album cover.

    I don’t camp…but your Halloween weekend sounded like fun!

    BOO!

    October 28, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  4. Oh, and I forgot to thank my model, Carol King. Her husband sent this picture in to me to use for this blog. She had just woke up the morning of the picture so she wasn’t wearing make up or anything. LOL

    Just kidding Carol, but thanks for the comment. You are a funny one!

    October 29, 2009 at 4:25 am

  5. Hurrhurr! You two! 😆

    It’s a fantastic, sexy picture. It’s great that you’re so versatile and I like you keeping us on our toes, even when you have a full belly.

    Took the virtual tour of the site – great place. I camped a lot of it in Africa (constantly keeping a lookout for lions) and once in Scotland when the rain ripped our tent sending us running for the car and the brandy.

    Pass the garlic.

    October 29, 2009 at 10:26 am

    • Lions! That’s not camping, that’s surviving!
      The wildest thing we have around here might be a squirrel with an attitude.
      Did a lot of tent camping in the past, but the rain mess it up fast. Nothing worse than wet clothes, wet food and cold.
      Nope I’ll stick to campers.

      October 29, 2009 at 10:45 am

Leave a Reply

