from a dad's view

Alone-Robot hand final sketch

15 responses

  1. Very, very cool!

    April 20, 2010 at 2:11 pm

  2. Wonderfully creative drawing and the poem, so sad. Creative writing that really pulled at my heartstrings. It also made me think about our servicemen who come back injured and in need of repair and never quite the same again.

    April 20, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    • Thanks Leslie!
      God bless our military men and women and families!

      April 22, 2010 at 6:25 am

  3. Ryan, that drawing is so cool! I really loved examining all of the minute details in the larger version! I am very impressed! The poem is pretty sad, tho. Poor mechanical man…. so alone! Leslie is right about the servicemen, too.

    April 22, 2010 at 5:41 am

    • Thank you Beth,
      I love to doodle like this when I get extra time. I just start and build as I go. The finger pads and palm pads were made to look like grip pads but with a finger print pattern to give it a more human touch. Thanks for you kind comments!

      April 22, 2010 at 6:34 am

  4. Ji

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/wow-you-are-a-celebrate-blogger-on-award-for-march/

    reminder,
    two awards,
    win by votes!

    April 22, 2010 at 6:38 am

  5. Camilla

    The drawing is really cool! Your writing is beautiful and touching…

    April 22, 2010 at 11:13 am

    • Thank you Camilla,
      I enjoy writing and it seems to come easy to me, I always have ideas swimming through my head. But I write horribly, misspellings, bad grammar and incomplete sentences, wow maybe I should have someone else do the writing. Thanks for your kind words!

      April 23, 2010 at 7:11 am

  6. Francis

    Nice work on the writing, i’m not much of a reader truely but you seems to write very well and compliment with amazing drawing. The translucent globe really caught my eye.

    April 23, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    • Thanks Francis,
      I hate reading, I try but even though it may be about something I enjoy, I just can’t seem to keep my mind in the reading. I would just as soon live it than read it I guess.

      April 24, 2010 at 6:31 am

  7. Ryan, I linked to your post here: http://bethparkerart.wordpress.com/2010/04/27/illusion/#comment-878

    It was comparing you to M.C.Escher. 🙂

    April 28, 2010 at 4:58 am

  8. Suzanne

    Beautiful and sad. They go so great together!

    May 19, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    • Thanks,
      I’m not sure why the story came to me while drawing this, it was at first just going to be a sketch of my hand. Then it turned into something mechanical and then the story. I would love to see it as an animated short, but I have know idea how to create one. Thanks again!

      May 19, 2010 at 6:10 pm

      • Suzanne

        It reminds me of Ray Bradbury. It would be a great animated short!

        May 20, 2010 at 1:19 pm

Leave a Reply

