from a dad's view

Snow Lane – Watercolor Final

Well here it is, the first of many holiday card artwork.  I do these at work when the work flow gets slow to stock up on for future use.  Again I hope the scan is good enough to hold some of the detail (if that’s what you want to call it).  Still not sure on the process, but Beth’s idea of embossing maybe the answer along with engraving.

See ya monday, but until then stay warm.  Oh, by the way have you ever painted a winter scene when it’s 90 degrees out side… I just did!

12 responses

  1. wow Ryan, you added a subtle background of trees and some other details and wow! I would most certainly buy this card. It’s beautiful

    June 11, 2010 at 6:08 pm

  2. Love this image! Wonderful work depicting snow!

    June 11, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  3. This is beautiful. I like the finish and the light details you placed everywhere. I have never ever painted a snow scene when it is 90 degrees outside. 🙂

    June 12, 2010 at 6:58 am

  4. Mmmmmmmm…. this is so beautiful, Ryan! Another first for you, eh? Painting snow when it’s 90 out! Well, it certainly works for you!

    June 14, 2010 at 5:01 am

  5. This is superb! I had to look at the date to make sure I wasn’t crazy…it is HOT here in Richmond, too. But I felt a nice cold breeze through these lovely winter trees. Thanks..Really lovely painting…people will love getting these cards.

    June 14, 2010 at 7:31 am

  6. Very nice painting. I am sitting here in the Indiana heat and humidity and getting a chill. (Also a great way to do your holiday cards.)

    June 14, 2010 at 3:14 pm

  7. You have got magic in your hands!! What a painting mate ! It is very captivating .
    Well when work flow is slow then I simply sit and browse the net , you see I’m not so creative like you are ! Making holiday cards is cool !
    Check out this fun test –
    Ideal Career – http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/idealcareer/idealcareer_instructions.asp

    June 16, 2010 at 12:26 am

  8. Very beautiful!
    In this moment it’s great to see a painting with winter! 😉
    Thank you,dear friend!

    Enjoy your day!!! 🙂

    June 17, 2010 at 10:06 am

  9. blissbait

    This seriously blows my mind. BEEEE-utiful! Thank You and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

    June 17, 2010 at 7:40 pm

  10. Francis

    Nice art work Ryan. I just love to see winter scene, yours is truly serene and very nice touch on the snow on the tree bark.

    June 21, 2010 at 5:36 am

  11. Oh, Ryan, this is just gorgeous!!!

    June 28, 2010 at 2:46 pm

  12. Hi Ryan. I have been SERIOUSLY neglecting my feed reading for several months, but just spent a lovely sunday morning visiting your blog and catching up.

    In the middle of a wretchedly warm summer, I love this one particularly. 🙂

    But I love all your work. Inspirational.

    Thanks for sharing!

    July 25, 2010 at 5:50 am

Leave a Reply

