from a dad's view

OMG! another Barn – Watercolor

I know, I know, your saying another barn, come on Ryan try something different.  I’m sorry but barns are popular and this is for a fund raiser for my daughters high school.  I’m trying to make it universal and not Christmas related, not because I’m politically correct, but this makes it where the buyer can keep it up all winter and not just thru the Christmas season.  Anyway I hope to try something new and different soon!  Sorry!

10 responses

  1. This is gorgeous, Ryan!!! I love the barbwire a lot!!! Nobody is going to complain about more barn paintings. It’s wonderful!!!

    October 20, 2010 at 9:52 am

  2. Hey, I love barns! Everybody loves barns. You can’t go wrong with a subject like that. The barbwire brings in an interesting menacing twist to the whole scene – a change of mood from the common idyllic setting. You did good here!

    October 20, 2010 at 10:20 am

  3. aswirly

    I love how you painted the barn through the fence. And seriously , who DOESN’T like barns? This is gorgeous!

    October 20, 2010 at 2:46 pm

  4. I grew up on a farm so I like thinking about all the life these buildings have seen. I also really like the way you used the barbed wire in this painting. Very imaginative. And remember would Andy Warhol have said he had too many Marilyns? You can never have too many barns!

    October 21, 2010 at 4:24 am

  5. I don’t think anyone has complained about repetitious work. Besides, each barn has a life of its own and I see something new everytime I visit. This one looks as though it has withstood the wind and the years very well. I like the accuracy of the foreground farm fence. So real, the wire fencing with strands of “killer” barbed wire atop. Very cool, Ryan.

    October 21, 2010 at 11:41 am

  6. Francis

    I like barn, they give such a fresh look to any painting. I like especially the colors and the country scene.

    October 26, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    • Thanks!
      I have always had a love for barns, whether playing in them as a child or painting them today, they just seem to have a beauty about them.

      October 27, 2010 at 4:58 am

  7. qweeny

    Don’t Be Sorry! It’s Beautiful !

    March 9, 2016 at 9:48 pm

  8. Tracey Sinnwell

    I love this painting!! Would it still be available for purchase? Thank you!

    September 26, 2016 at 11:16 pm

    • Unfortunately Tracey this painting is sold. I have others that yet to be posted and would be glad to send photos of them if you might be interested.
      Thank you for the kind comments and enjoyment of my art.

      September 27, 2016 at 8:39 am

Leave a Reply

