from a dad's view

Blog ZOMBIES!

It was a computer virus, the virus that swept through all of wordpress.  At first people thought of it as just another virus causing harddrive damage and inconvenience, but it was more, so much more.  It was the RYAN-O-Virus, a virus not to be contained, and had no cure.  You were warned! You were told not to visit the site asmalltowndad, but did you listen NO! And now look at you… Your a Blog Zombie!  Hair falling out, brains turning to mush, eye’s sinking and turning gray, and the hunger… oh, the hunger for more Ryan-O-Virus, you cannot stop!  it will be over soon, soon all will be effected and we will all be blog zombies, feeding off of each others blogs.  No more flowers, no more ducks, and absolutely no more damn barns! Nothing but skulls, rot, evil, gore (not Al Gore) don’t want to get that scary, and cute little birdies, um oh o.k. no cute little birdies either!

Warning: Ryan-O-Virus shots are now available at Walgreens, CVS, Ice Cream shops, corner venders, Fruit Markets, and local bars.

Thank you Beth for holding the challenge and I hate to say it again, but this was done last minute because I forgot that we were leaving today for our yearly Halloween camp out. I won’t be able to check everyones post until monday but I’m already excited and can’t wait. Also, I know that I have missed several blog zombies and I apologize, but I ran out of time.

Happy Halloween to all and be safe!

to see others tomorrow visit http://bethparkerart.wordpress.com/

Zombie Cast from left to right;

http://pencilscribbles.wordpress.com/

http://jongsart.wordpress.com/

http://metaphase.wordpress.com/

http://bethparkerart.wordpress.com/

http://lesliepaints.wordpress.com/

http://carolking.wordpress.com/

http://lindahalcombfineart.wordpress.com/

http://aswirly.wordpress.com/

23 responses

  1. OMG!! This is really amazing, Ryan!! I recognize some of us for sure! This is so creative! You and your virus are sheer genius!! Brilliant!! **clap**clap**clap**

    October 28, 2010 at 6:24 am

    • I just spotted Carol’s water tower! HA!! Excellent!!

      October 28, 2010 at 6:26 am

      • I tried to through little hints of each, hoping it would help you recognize each one.

        November 1, 2010 at 5:11 am

    • I’m glad you’ll weren’t offended, it’s hard to make good looking people, look bad. But I hope you got a chuckle over it.

      November 1, 2010 at 5:09 am

  2. WOW! WOW! WOW! You did such a great job of turning us into ZOMBIES!!!! Thank-you so much for including my sleletal hand! I definitely want a copy of this! I will have one printed and frame it next to my desk where I blog. I must say I can recognize everyone and that this is SOOOOOOO Creative!
    Happy camping and hope you tell many old ghost stories around the campfire. 🙂

    October 28, 2010 at 6:57 am

    • Thank you Leslie,
      And no you don’t have a skeletal hand normally, but after the Ryan-O-virus, things go bad!

      November 1, 2010 at 5:19 am

  3. WOW-OMG-LOL! This is hilarious! Fantastic! I recognized everyone as well! Look at the flies out of Beth’s hat! Carol’s watertower! Love Leslie’s crooked glasses! What is it that is blown out of your head? Thank you for including my skeletal hand with a pencil!!!

    Happy Halloween to you and ALL!

    October 28, 2010 at 7:33 am

    • Thanks!
      This was fun but I wished that I would have thought of it earlier and put a little more time into it. And I had very little to go on for references, but I hope that you get a chuckle out of it.

      November 1, 2010 at 5:23 am

  4. aswirly

    Ha! This is soooo fantastic Ryan! How did you do this? You absolutely amaze me!! As soon as I saw the shot I recognzied the bloggers. I am simply blown away. Thanks for including me and my lil cam 🙂

    October 28, 2010 at 10:05 am

    • alI you gals are to good looking to be zombitized, so it was a challenge. But I’m glad your getting a kick out of it. Thanks!

      November 1, 2010 at 5:26 am

  5. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHA! Ryan, you outdid yourself. This is amazingly wonderful. I recognized everyone immediately.

    You are so talented and clever. Love us all as zombies. Perfect for Halloween.

    thanks for a great Friday morning smile.

    October 29, 2010 at 5:17 am

    • Thanks Carol,
      I’m not sure how I brought smiles to everyones faces, when I made you so ghoulish. But as long as I made you smile, especially this year, that makes me happy!

      November 1, 2010 at 5:29 am

  6. LOL. I love it. I didn’t know about this, and when I looked I thought, “Is it possible that might be me?” The non-exsistent nose gave it away. I would love to see you zombie-fy my whole family.
    Oh, and I do find Al Gore a little scary as well! tee-hee!
    Have fun this weekend!

    October 29, 2010 at 5:56 am

    • Thanks Sis,
      With the Metaphase staged Brain, and the tiny nose, I hoped that you would recognize yourself! Happy Halloween and tell the little ghouls the same.

      November 1, 2010 at 5:32 am

  7. Pingback: Zombie Fun « Metaphase

  8. So fun and creative Ryan! (I really dig Beth’s hat)
    K

    October 29, 2010 at 11:29 am

    • Thanks K,
      Some of the props, I hope, made it a little easier to recognize each individual.

      November 1, 2010 at 5:33 am

  9. aswirly

    Back for another peak. This is just so cool! Is that my peacock feather you included :)) Hope you had a fun camp out. I didn’t do this challenge but I promise to do the November one for sure!

    October 31, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    • Yep, that’s your peacock feather. I thought about doing your header with just the eye and feather zombied out, but I found photos of you and your sis and used that. Your both beautiful girls and don’t deserved to be zombiezed (may not be a word).

      November 1, 2010 at 5:36 am

  10. bwahahahahaha. i thought i recognized some of those sewn-mouth souls. cool fun and well done. . .

    P.S. …is there any truth to the rumor that Ryan-o-virus is spread through digital ink?

    November 1, 2010 at 5:29 am

    • Thanks Rick,
      and lets just say… be scared! be very very scared of the Ryan-o-virus, it has no boundaries! LOL

      November 1, 2010 at 5:39 am

  11. You are soooo clever ! Fabulous ! I love all these zombies !

    November 1, 2010 at 6:56 am

  12. Francis

    Wow..how did i miss this. You are really creative Ryan. Ya like the rest i could see who is who in the painting. It’s really fun to see your drawing. Nice Holloween to you too.

    November 7, 2010 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

