from a dad's view

On the Fence – final

Well I felt good enough to pretty well finish this painting last night. I’m pretty happy on how it turned out, but i wished that I would have handled the weeds differently, not sure how different but different. We’re heading out this morning to check out colleges for my youngest so I don’t have time to write much, but wanted to at least post the painting. Thanks and everyone have a safe and fun weekend!

Please visit the gallery on top of page for other paintings or scroll down and go to older post.

6 responses

  1. iarxiv

    Weeds look soft, almost like hay, and give a good textural contrast to the fence and the tension in the wire…

    June 2, 2012 at 4:55 am

  2. I love it. Brings me peace. It is subtle.

    June 2, 2012 at 12:23 pm

  3. Amazing work! I feel like I could jump the fence and get lost in the field that lays beyond. Wonderful work!

    June 2, 2012 at 5:09 pm

  4. Fabulous! Inviting, soothing, peaceful, mysterious… I love it !

    June 8, 2012 at 6:15 am

  5. Lots of movement in the grasses…very nicely done.

    June 10, 2012 at 3:28 am

  6. Excellent study in grays, Ryan!!!!!

    June 11, 2012 at 6:44 am

Leave a Reply

