from a dad's view

The Bachelorette – The Rose

Click on image to zoom in

Emily! Sweet, sweet Emily! Could you get any sweeter?  Call me what you want, but I hunt, fish, do all the redneck stuff that you can think of… and guess what, I’m caught up in this season of  The Bachelorette. I usually will watch the show kind of, off and on, and really not be that interested, but this year, Emily (the bachelorette) is so freaking sweet and gorgeous, that she has to be fake or acting, so I FORCE myself to watch it. But my wife has been a pretty big fan most of the seasons and has consistently watch each show, along with several of her friends at work. Every year, or season, my wife have several ladies over for the final rose ceremony and I made the mistake the one year of surprising each lady with a rose when they came through the door… MISTAKE! The next time they arrived for the final rose ceremony, they all were upset because they were expecting roses again, and I had failed them. So this Sunday is the final show again, and I figured all the girls would be over again for my wife’s party, and last night I painted this for my wife to give away to one of the girls. Great idea right, wrong, several are on vacation and others can’t come over because of prior engagements… so I failed again! Oh well at least I took the time to paint  again, I just haven’t had the time lately.

Have a great weekend! and Emily, I’ll see you sunday! LOL

14 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Magistrate Gatekeepers and commented:
    Truely beautiful

    July 19, 2012 at 5:40 am

    • Thanks for your kindness, and welcome to my blog!

      July 19, 2012 at 10:20 am

  2. Awww, your heart was in the right place, Ryan. I have never seen the female or male version of this show, but I realllly love your rose painting! 🙂

    July 19, 2012 at 5:59 am

    • Normally I don’t care for the show much, a lot of cat fighting, men acting like God’s gift to women, and fake bull, but this girl has daughter from a previous marriage (husband got killed in a plane crash)
      and not only is she looking for a husband but a good father, it makes it a little more interesting and real. Thanks Beth and I hope all is well in OK.

      July 19, 2012 at 10:19 am

  3. Beth Gilbert

    So very pretty!! Love the beautiful detail!!

    July 19, 2012 at 6:42 am

  4. What a beautiful painting! Women! It never seems to be right? 😉 Well, in my opinion you are very thoughtful.

    July 19, 2012 at 9:31 am

    • Thanks Camilla,
      It was no big deal, they just gave me a hard time for not have the roses the last time, but the ladies bragged for a long time about me the first time I did it. I thought this
      would be a good way of getting back into the good graces of them. It never hurts to have women on your side you know!!!! LOL

      July 19, 2012 at 10:15 am

  5. Impressive, Ryan!
    Bravo

    July 19, 2012 at 12:52 pm

  6. Amazing Ryan! Love the delicacy of the flowers and the subtle colors in the painting. Beautiful job!

    July 19, 2012 at 5:41 pm

  7. Linda Halcomb

    What a great gift! Roses for everyone…you are really sweet t6o do this for your wife’s friends…the painting is very nice.

    July 20, 2012 at 7:26 am

  8. I really like the soft transitions of the wet-in-wet in the petals of these roses, Ryan. Great idea you had!

    July 23, 2012 at 4:44 pm

  9. aswirly

    Awwww…. Why was giving all the ladies a rose a mistake? The roses are so beautiful. Will you save it for the next rose ceremony party?

    August 1, 2012 at 8:54 pm

Leave a Reply

