from a dad's view

Orange Boats – Watercolor

This was painted from a wonderful photo by Ruth Archer from Paint-my-photo. I have had very little time in the evening for large detailed paintings, so these small quick paintings have been fitting in perfectly for me. I have paintings lined up for both commission and for prints to be made, and hopefully I will start on those soon.  This year I hope to have more Christmas prints, Holiday cards and possibly a calendar of some of my work… I better get busy!

Thanks all for commenting, I love to see new faces and their comments, but also appreciate and love all that has followed my blog for years!

8 responses

  1. Beautifully consistent and joyful style! Lovely to see!

    July 31, 2012 at 8:20 am

  2. Jill

    Love this, Dad, especially the blue/orange combo!

    July 31, 2012 at 6:18 pm

  3. aswirly

    Such a lovely peaceful painting. I love it.

    August 1, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    • Thank you… and where have you been lately?

      August 2, 2012 at 4:04 am

  4. This is so refreshing!

    August 2, 2012 at 7:57 am

  5. You have a way with water ! Beautiful and so brilliant. Great boats too!

    August 6, 2012 at 10:59 am

  6. Jeffrey Smith

    Love this one. Water reflectionsare a a favorite challenge

    October 8, 2012 at 4:09 pm

Leave a Reply

