from a dad's view

Robin, but where’s Batman?

POW! BANG! BOOM! (old School Batman Lingo) This painting really doesn’t fit any of the sound effects unless he had a really bad landing. This was a 15 minutes Miniature Watercolor, measuring in at 1 3/4″ x 1 3/4″.  Just doing a little goofing off and thought that a small painting was due. The smallest that I have done was a 1″ x 1″ but lost it…. seriously hard to keep track of the darn things. Anyway I hope you enjoy looking. The reference photo is from Gary Jones at Paint-my-Photo. http://paintmyphoto.ning.com/photo/robin

 

7 responses

  1. Very sweet! I’m not sure I could paint something that small. Well, I’m not sure I could paint anything that well either… Do you use a magnifying glass or something to help with drawing or painting these miniatures? The few paintings (acrylic) I get around to are normally more life size and take me ages to complete.

    August 9, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    • No magnifyer yet, but with my eyes now days, probably soon. I have paintings of all sizes from several feet to 1 inch square, this allows something different every once in awhile. Thanks for visiting!

      August 9, 2012 at 5:04 pm

  2. How delicate and soft… beautiful tones! I love it !

    August 9, 2012 at 3:09 pm

  3. nice easy washes yet masterly control! great work! z

    August 10, 2012 at 7:34 am

  4. I’m not sure I could paint something this small with such detail, Ryan. What a challenge!

    August 31, 2012 at 4:42 pm

  5. What fun! I always love a challenge like this. Wonderful work!

    October 2, 2012 at 3:24 pm

Leave a Reply

