from a dad's view

Winter Steeple – Holiday Card

Click on image to zoom

This watercolor painting of a lovely old church steeple,  will soon be available as prints and Christmas cards. I’m thinking of adding a cardinal in the trees just to add a touch of color, but not sure yet. I did a barn last year that I really liked (sold) that I added a wreath, the wreath was the only item with color. I’m hoping to have a snowman, another winter barn and possibly another Santa Claus. The print of last years Santa sold really well (artbyrhayes.com), I have a few left if you would like to purchase one. They are signed and numbered, and will fit a 16 x 20 frame once matted. I hope to have the cards soon of this years watercolors.

4 responses

  1. Definitely add the cardinal. A splash of red would be lovely.

    September 18, 2012 at 2:21 pm

  2. Beautiful. I think, like afternoonartist, a splash of red would be lovely. Besides, a cardinal says winter to me.

    September 19, 2012 at 1:34 pm

  3. I agree, and would add a cardinal. This is a beautiful piece ~

    September 27, 2012 at 5:48 am

  4. Monochromatic scenes are sooo hard to do, but yours is really nice. Strong line and good composition. A cardinal would really make it pop.

    October 2, 2012 at 3:15 pm

Leave a Reply

