from a dad's view

Santa Sleigh – Watercolor

Click on image to zoom in

Ho Ho Ho, with a frost-bitten toe. His face is red, and he’s been way over fed. But still delivering the goods, whether you live in the city or in the woods. Okay, I know, that’s enough of that, so I’ll stop. But what I was getting to is each year some of us receives gifts for Christmas and I was wondering what have been some of your favorites Christmas gifts in the past. This is my Santa print for 2012 and will be available soon.

Some of  my favorites;

1. Red Rider BB gun, that’s right just like in the movie. With red rider on the side and a leather strap hanging from a ring… loved it!

2. My first official nice stereo with high-speed dubbing cassette recording, with speaker past the hips in height… that’s right, the bigger the better in those days.

3. Anything hunting and fishing

What are some of your favorites?

2 responses

  1. Beth Gilbert

    Beautiful!!!! Love it!! One of my favorites was an “I Dream of Jeannie” bottle that told your fortune and pink smoke came out of the top when you took the lid off. Just like the show. I too have fond memories of my first stereo complete with an 8 track player 🙂 Then of course anything Barbie was awesome. I still like getting Barbies today!! Thanks for sharing!

    October 25, 2012 at 5:46 am

  2. You are so good with these Christmas paintings, Ryan. My favorite Christmas gift was a photo album my Mother and Father gave me that was full of family pictures from the time I was born to date. My sisters and I poured over our albums and spoke of memories that whole Holiday together. That gift even grows today as I share them with my adult children and their children.

    October 26, 2012 at 7:19 am

Leave a Reply

