from a dad's view

Polar Express Train – Watercolor

PolarTrainClick image to zoom in

This is my watercolor of the French Lick Train that they use for a Polar Express train ride and dinner in French Lick, Indiana. French Lick has a magnificent Inn and the West Baden Hotel that was considered on of the wonders of the world at one time and is absolutely beautiful. I will be at an art show there this weekend.  West Baden was once a hotel for the rich and hollywood famous, and after a complete remodel, should still be considered one of the best. I hope to do more private showings soon, and possibly some travels in the near future. Have a great Christmas and Holidays!

Prints available

8″ x 11″ Image size = $20.00 + SH

11″ x 14″ Premium Suede Matted print = $35.00 + SH

Contact me at ryanhayes.art@gmail.com

20 responses

  1. Excellent painting!

    December 14, 2012 at 6:23 am

  2. Beautiful painting, Ryan! Have a very Merry Christmas!

    December 14, 2012 at 8:33 am

    • Merry Christmas Beth and a safe New Year!

      December 18, 2012 at 11:37 am

  3. Beautiful! Merry Christmas ~ paula

    December 14, 2012 at 8:40 am

  4. Another gorgeous holiday painting.

    December 15, 2012 at 7:29 am

    • Thank you! Something different soon to come. Hopefully a little different and on canvas.

      December 18, 2012 at 11:36 am

  5. So beautifully done ! Bravo !

    December 16, 2012 at 8:37 am

  6. Wonderful! I wish I had seen before that you were in French Lick. That’s not too far from me.

    December 18, 2012 at 6:13 am

    • That would have been great. I never get to meet the people that shares blogs with me. I hope to have a private showing in the spring in the area, I’ll let you know if I do. Happy Holidays!

      December 18, 2012 at 11:34 am

  7. I like train, it’s an amazing painting. Could feel the cold wind from here. Wish you and your family a wonderful and safe New Year.

    December 31, 2012 at 7:03 am

    • Mr. Jong… it’s been a long, and I lost your blog name and haven’t had a chance to visit. Thanks for stopping by my blog and I’ll visit your soon.

      January 8, 2013 at 8:26 am

  8. I love that train!!! I LOVE trans I HATE flying!!! How Romantic!!!

    January 7, 2013 at 7:01 am

    • Checked out your web and I’m excited to hear your talent. Let me know when you put audio on your blog. Thanks for visiting!

      January 8, 2013 at 8:25 am

  9. Linda Halcomb

    Happy new Year and best wishes to you and your family. I’ve ridden this little train and visited French Lick many times and West Baden right after the reopening. I love them both and have memories of several New Years vacations spent in the pool at French Lick. Ken and I loved it! Wonderful work of art! Thank you for the reminder.

    January 8, 2013 at 8:16 am

    • I’m glad that it brought back some good times for you. Next time that I had a show in the area I would love to have you to come down and visit. Have a great weekend! I’m turning 50 this weekend so I’m not sure how good it will be for me! LOL

      January 8, 2013 at 8:24 am

  10. Perfect! I like the energy in this!

    January 8, 2013 at 5:34 pm

Leave a Reply

