from a dad's view

Nothing like a Longneck – watercolor

MomandBabeClick on image to zoom in

This is one of three Wildlife mom and babe paintings that I will be doing for small notes and prints. I will be using various colors including greens, purples, reds and other colors to bring a little flair to each. These giraffes have purple, reds, orange and blues to make the spots and shading. I have a full schedule of shows and commissions, but I hope to maintain the blog the best that I can.

The parents and babe series came from the realization that my own children our becoming adults and how I miss them and the tender moments when they were little. They are still full of love, but are working, and going to college, so very little time to see us, but when they do, it’s truly a joy.  When my parents warned me that time flies by even faster when you get older and I didn’t think that was possible, but I realize now… it’s true!

6 responses

  1. LOVE this, Ryan! This made me say awwwwwwww right out loud! I wish I had more time for blog visiting. This was a real treat! ~Beth

    March 12, 2013 at 5:09 pm

  2. Absolutely gorgeous!

    March 14, 2013 at 11:58 am

  3. Very sweet moment, Ryan. I look forward to seeing the next ones. It is true that time rolls by faster as we get older. Sometimes I barely even know what day it is. And while I miss the babies, I really love the adults.

    March 20, 2013 at 9:53 pm

  4. Very special. The affection and love is palbable. Love the color!

    March 22, 2013 at 6:23 am

  5. Your work is incredible. I hope my watercolour skills are like this some day soon!

    April 15, 2013 at 4:19 pm

  6. aswirly

    Oh gosh, this is breathtakingly adorable. You are such an inspiration!

    June 2, 2013 at 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

