from a dad's view

Future Wine – Watercolor

grapesClick on image to zoom

I’m not a wine expert or even close, but I do like a glass of dry wine every once in a while. The Biltmore wines (Ashville, N. Carolina) is some of my favorite. If you have never visited the Vanderbilt home known as the Biltmore… It’s a must! This home (Castle) is not only the biggest home in the U.S., but built amazing collection of history, arts, furniture, and grandeur of architecture. First indoor bowling ally, 70,000 gallon indoor heated and lighted pool, instant hot water through out the entire home, which is a 179,000 square foot home… 179,000 square feet. I have been there 4 times and simply amazed every time I go. You can google it, but believe me everything photo found, will not do the actual room, garden, wood working, furnishings, and art pieces justice, it’s a must see in real life to appreciate it.

So take a trip and visit this beautiful home and winery, and have a few taste test glasses for me!

6 responses

  1. Beautiful painting, well done!

    April 15, 2013 at 11:36 am

  2. Absolutely love the colours in this artwork! I’ve just started painting fruit and vegetables…coming soon on my blog!

    April 15, 2013 at 3:37 pm

  3. Pat

    Beautiful work.

    April 16, 2013 at 8:57 am

  4. Lovely grapes. Makes me want to have some tight now.

    April 19, 2013 at 8:50 pm

  5. These grapes glow, Ryan!

    April 28, 2013 at 8:39 pm

  6. aswirly

    Mmmm wine…. I love it! Wine AND the painting of those plump juicy wine-to-be grapes. Simply gorgeous!

    June 2, 2013 at 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

