from a dad's view

Sisters… who needs them

LilywatercolorClick on image to zoom in

Sisters… who needs them? I do, I do!  My family means so much to me, and my sisters are no exception.  I painted this painting for my sister that helps me so much with my parents and is there when I need her.  Ever since my parents got there divorce when we were really young, all of the siblings have been extremely close and helped each other get thru several very ugly years of divorce. Because of this, we have a special bond that goes beyond most siblings relationships.  To all my siblings far and near, thank you for your love and help thru troubled and wonderful times!

2 responses

  1. Pat

    What a lovely painting!

    June 18, 2013 at 9:24 am

  2. Sandy Wibbeler

    Me too Me too!! My sister means the world to me as do my three brothers. Your brothers and sisters are the best friends you can ever have, and I love mine dearly. I also really love my brothers and sisters by marriage. Couldn’t ask for better.

    June 18, 2013 at 5:31 pm

Leave a Reply

