from a dad's view

Bells of Christmas – watercolor

Jinglebellpine
Click on image to zoom
This painting is another original that I will be offering at the French Lick Indiana Show that is special priced at $75.00 matted. I’m trying to do several originals that can be affordable to those who would like an original art, but normally can’t afford them. This painting and others are matted to fit a 16″ x 20″ frame. I hope you enjoy them and if in the area will come out and say hello and view my art.

French Lick Hotel Resort
November 22-23-24th 2013

HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!

7 responses

  1. Wow, this is exquisite! I have yet to paint pine cones in watercolor that look decent. I have pored over so many Andrew Wyeth drawings and drybrush renderings, and practiced cones from life a number of times. All failures. Yours is just remarkable. Love the bells and pine needles too.

    November 15, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    • Thank you David. I admire your trees and how clean they look on all your paintings, and I just can’t seem to be happy with any I do! Although I don’t leave very many comments or visit sites much, I always enjoy and admire yours.

      November 15, 2013 at 2:40 pm

  2. Pat

    Your work is beautiful.

    November 15, 2013 at 6:16 pm

  3. Beautiful arrangement, I like the details – perfect card.

    November 17, 2013 at 9:59 am

  4. Linda Halcomb

    Beautiful work! I hope your visit to French Lick was successful and enjoyable. I love French Lick and West Baden Springs. Ken and I visited often and both hotels were special to us.

    November 25, 2013 at 4:42 am

  5. This is so beautiful – simple yet exquisite. I love the textures of the pine cones and the gloss of the brass bells. I’m sorry I couldn’t get to the French Lick show. Maybe next time.

    December 22, 2013 at 9:08 am

    • Thank you Ruth. French Lick was a great show and I was hoping to see you. I will be in the area this Spring for another show, maybe then.

      December 23, 2013 at 6:56 am

Leave a Reply

