from a dad's view

First Time – Acrylic

intheVine
Click on image to zoom
One Canvas, One Palette knife, and a whole lot of not being confident! This is something that I have been wanting to try, but just never took the plunge. My first time use of the palette knife and zero use of brushes, and I really enjoyed it. This gallery wrapped canvas is a 12″ x 28″ (with no black border as seen on photo image)
If anyone has suggestions, critics (constructive), or anything else to say, please comment. Thanks

4 responses

  1. Actually, I really like this, Ryan! It has a nice impressionistic quality. Way to be brave!

    January 17, 2014 at 9:06 am

  2. Well done!

    January 18, 2014 at 8:37 am

  3. I really like this. It is so interesting texturally. I would love to see it in person. Actually I would like to see the last three in person. Perhaps I can get to your next show.

    January 24, 2014 at 10:16 am

  4. Linda Halcomb

    This is really nice. I can’t imagine how hard this is to do.

    January 29, 2014 at 6:23 am

Leave a Reply

