from a dad's view

Native American Indian – Watercolor

ProudBrave
Click on image to zoom
As a child growing up, Native Americans were a big part of my life. When playing Cowboys and Indians, I was always an Indian. I admired their spiritual respect for nature, their pride, and their knowledge of Earthly gifts. Even in high school art classes, this was one of my favorite subjects and I hope that I do them justice in my paintings.

This is a 12″ x 18″ watercolor painting on 140 cold press paper.

3 responses

  1. Pat

    Wonderful portrait.

    March 26, 2014 at 3:07 pm

  2. Very dynamic portrait.

    March 27, 2014 at 6:35 pm

  3. curiositysavedthiscat

    This is great! I’m fascinated by Native American history and culture, and actually was thinking of painting something to do with them. You definitely did do them justice in this one! 🙂

    June 24, 2014 at 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

